Component members mourn alongside Dutch colleagues

Jul 23, 2014
The first Dutch victims of the accident involving Malaysian Air Flight 17 returned home July 23, 2014. In light of this, the Dutch Prime Minister declared the day as a Dutch National Day of Mourning. To honor this declaration at NATO Air Base Geilenkirchen, the men and women of the Dutch Contingent held a special ceremony at their national support unit. After a short speech, everyone attending the ceremony, which included members of all the E-3A Component nations, held a moment of silence to pay respect to all the 298 victims, 193 of whom were Dutch citizens, on board flight MH17.

     SitemapMilitary Command Structure Find us on ...

 Facebook     Twitter     Youtube      Flickr